Free engaged portraits in Beds, Bucks and Herts

The wedding season is going full swing with Wedding Fairs, engaged portraits and other events. I had lots of fun photographing our local netball team for a brand new website. I shot them on a green screen, this gets rid of the background so I can put anything behind them. I will be doing something similar this week at the local youth club. Its great to support local events and clubs. Engaged couple portraits are busy, this is an absolutely free offer to couples who sign up for an album package for their wedding. They get a large print so that guests can sign around the edge at the reception. Last weekend the sun shone on us at Rushmore Forest in Linslade, yesterday it blew a gale at Pitstone Windmill and I’m off later to Brill Windmill then to Luton Hoo, to see two lovely couples for their weddings at this fantastic Grade1 listed building. In between times commercial photography is still keeping up apace. This week I have been on high to photograph fork lift trucks at Triton in Crayford, Essex, I found a lovely place for a late lunch at Hall Place, Bourne Rd, Bexley DA5 1PQ. it was relaxing to sit outside with my client in the sunshine. I also went to Volvo Construction vehicles at Duxford Cambs. an amazing place with very large vehicles all in yellow. I did a Wedding Fair on Thursday night at All Saints Church in Leighton Buzzard, which had a really good turn out despite the weather. I did meet Tess and The Durbervilles a four piece band who make some great sounds. Also there were Confetti & Lace girls Natalie and Joesphine. Button Cars from Barton, Cakes by Shelly and Ultimate visuals. So onwards and upwards, not long until my first wedding of the year. I had a lovely response back this week from one of my brides who absolutely loved her album and was so grateful for my time and dedication. It great when you get feedback like that. I am already starting seeing couples for 2015 . It just never stops. Two albums to complete before the end of the month, is it possible?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

