Weddings for 2015

It not really that long until Aylesbury Waterside Theatre Wedding show kicks off another season ( Sunday 7th September). It has set a precedence for all other shows to follow. Great advertising, incredible turnout by both suppliers and public alike and all in all a great show. Now under the careful wing of Les Nunn we are all hoping it will be as successful as it has been in the past. Im really looking forward to it. It is a great source of business for Nigel Crump Photography and you get such a buzz from the day. This is followed by Aylesbury Gateway wedding show on Sunday October 19th.2014 has been an amazing year, not only with the number of weddings, but the increased demand for good quality albums. In addition to the upgraded size for all of my clients this year ( I hope they have noticed!). They get a 12″x12″ album instead of an A4 for no extra cost. They also get a portrait sitting, a mounted print for guests to sign at the reception, (that has been a real hit with my bride and groomsmen). 50 Thank you cards, a DVD and a proof book with all the images taken on the day. This comes as an incredible package. There are new additions of parents albums too in sizes from 7″x7″ upwards.

Again in 2014 I have worked at even more new locations, which gives me a great insight to how venues work. Experience of a venues is invaluable when selling your services. This year has also seen an increase in school proms, which I offer at a set price supplying just a DVD for multi-copies. This helps keep the price down for both the school and the kids, who incidentally always look amazing. I have already been booked for three proms for next year. I have finally completed all of 2013 wedding albums, it always needs a bit of chasing down couples to get their orders in, but this last one was the biggest I have ever done 60 page 12″x12″ album which includes 270 photos!! Quite an achievement.

So with another 15 weddings still to go this year it is all hands to the pump to get the albums designed for my bride and groomsmen, an average album with 40 pages takes around 12 hours to design and complete. I hope I may see you at either of the forthcoming wedding shows or just contact me through my website.

Leave a Reply

